The Google I/O 2016 is scheduled, registration between 8-10th March

The Registrations for the Google I/O 2016 Start on March 8th

It is already March and two of the biggest events in the tech world are behind us. This May Google is holding its annual developer’s conference. The mobile giant recently announced the dates for the Google I/O 2016. It is beginning on 18th of May 2016 and it will continue until 20th of May.

Google is accepting registrations for the event, starting on 8th of March at 9:00 am PT (12:00 pm ET) until 10th of March at 5:00 pm PT (8:00 pm ET). For those of you who are not familiar with the selection process, after the registration is closed, the company will select applicants randomly. They will have the chance to buy a ticket for the I/O 2016. How much does it cost? The general admission ticket for all the three days of the conference costs $900.

Google is launching a limited number of cheaper tickets at price of $300 (academic tickets) that will be offered to professors, faculty members, university tutors, full-time students and etc. Traditionally, the event will take place at the Shoreline Amphitheater in Mountain View, California, US.

We have a lot of weeks ahead until the event to learn more about the upcoming announcements. Last year, Google gave a glimpse on the Android 6.0 Marshmallow before its official launching. Rumors have it that the company will introduce the newest achievements related to the driver-less cars. The upcoming Android N might also be discussed at I/O 2016. If you are eager to attend the event use the link from the source for registration and hopefully you will be among the lucky applicants that will see the newest from the mobile giant in real. Are you excited yet? Share with us your expectations and predictions.

Source: I/O 2016

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *